EMS logo

Products Navigation

SQL Manager for IB/FB

Our Partnership Status

Microsoft Certified Partner
Oracle Certified Partner
Embarcadero Technology Partner

EMS SQL Manager for InterBase/Firebird

On-line Documentation

SQL Editor


CheckBox Explain query on execution

If this option is checked, the query plan is displayed automatically upon query execution in SQL Editor.

 

CheckBox Substitute constraints in query plan

If this option is checked, natively used constraints are substituted with indexes in the query plan.

 

CheckBox Show result for each query

With this option checked, when you execute two or more queries, the result of each query will be displayed one by one. Otherwise, only the result of the last query will be displayed.

 

CheckBox Execute selected text separately

Check this option to allow execution of the selected statement separately.

 

CheckBox Write only successfully executed queries to database SQL log file

If this option is checked, unsuccessful queries will not be saved to the SQL Editor log file (see Setting log options in the Database Registration Info dialog).

 

Environment Options - Tools - SQL Editor

 

 

CheckBox Show results on Edit tab

If this option is checked, the Results tab is displayed as a separate tab.

 

CheckBox Always save changes in Favorite Queries before closing

This option enables/disables saving changes in SQL queries marked as Favorite automatically upon closing the editor.

 

CheckBox Refresh DB Explorer upon successful DDL statement execution

If this option is selected, the content of DB Explorer is refreshed each time a DDL statement is executed successfully in SQL Editor.

 

CheckBox Don't save queries automatically for the next session

If this option is checked, the SQL query text will not be saved. Otherwise, it will be saved in Windows registry and will be therefore available in the next sessions of application.

 

CheckBox Toggle AutoDDL off by default

Toggles the default mode (on/off) for automatic committing of each statement.

 

 

Transaction confirmation

 

CheckBox Disable transaction confirmation

If this option is checked, no transaction confirmation will be required on closing Visual Query Builder and SQL Editor. Specify the default action (Commit or Rollback) and this action will be performed automatically each time when you close the editor.

 

 


See also:

SQL Editor