EMS logo

Products Navigation

SQL Manager for SQL Server

Our Partnership Status

Microsoft Certified Partner
Oracle Certified Partner
Embarcadero Technology Partner

EMS SQL Manager for SQL Server

On-line Documentation

Confirmations


CheckBox Confirm saving the object (or document) upon closing the editor

If this option is selected, the program requires confirmation each time you want to save changes in a database object or document.

 

CheckBox Confirm dropping of object

If this option is selected, the program requires confirmation of dropping a database object.

 

CheckBox Confirm exit from SQL Manager

If this option is selected, you are prompted for confirmation each time when you exit the application.

 

Environment Options - Confirmations

 

 

CheckBox Confirm deleting records

This option enables/disables a confirmation dialog for deleting records.

 

CheckBox Confirm metadata changing (Changing Metadata Window)

This option enables/disables the Changing Metadata window.

 

CheckBox Confirm addition into spell checking dictionary

Enable this option if you wish to be prompted for adding a word to the dictionary which is used for checking words spelling (see Spell Checking).

 

CheckBox Confirm transformation of misprint into substitution

If this option is selected, you need to confirm replacing a misprinted word with a corresponding substitution word (see Spell Checking).

 

CheckBox Confirm transaction commit

If this option is selected, the program requires confirmation on attempt to commit a transaction.

 

CheckBox Confirm transaction rollback

If this option is selected, the program requires confirmation on attempt to rollback a transaction.

 

CheckBox Confirm transaction commit on closing data in object editors

If this option is selected, the program prompts to commit the transaction upon closing the 'Data' tab in object editors.

 

 

Transaction confirmation in SQL Editor and Query Builder

 

CheckBox Disable transaction confirmation on closing the editor

If this option is checked, no transaction confirmation will be required on closing SQL Editor and Query Builder. Specify the default action (Commit or Rollback) and this action will be performed automatically each time when you exit Query Builder or SQL Editor.